Spreading Light

hands1Dear readers,

Today is my day to post. I have one about the Top Ten Writing Related Incidents we have experienced. It’s funny, and all of the things I list are things which this group has experienced in one way or another.

But I can’t post it.

This world is aching and sometimes I feel it within my soul. Sometimes it seeps into my pores.

People are angry. I’ve seen posts on Facebook, blogs, and websites that are full of vitriol. But they are all lovely people. Even in those I don’t agree with, I see value and beauty and goodness. It is right there in them, this greatness that seems to shine through even the darkest words. Why can’t people see it in each other?

I just wish that things could work out without this venom that sometimes comes through. I know that it’s naive and maybe I am just tired and will feel differently tomorrow.

But, I don’t think so.

I think that what I feel for people is real. I think that what I feel for all of you is the most real thing there is in this world. I just wish that we, as human beings, could act on what is real instead of this…I just…I want things to be different.

Dear readers, your writing prompt for today is to write a description of someone you love. Write down what you love about them. Write how they’ve touched your life. Abandon all restraints and write it.

Then give it to them.

Spread some light and love.

This entry was posted in Magic and tagged , by loriking. Bookmark the permalink.

About loriking

Lori is a writer whose home is full. She has five children, a dog, a turtle, a lizard, five ducks, three chickens, and a husband providing her hours of entertainment, awareness, anxiety and pure joy. They also mess up her house quite a bit. Currently, her diet consists mostly of left over macaroni and cheese and peanut butter sandwiches which she refuses to let go to waste. Lori's favorite pastimes are hiking, swimming, reading and writing which she does with her fellow nerdy friends in a rather quirky, local writers group. You can find their fiction (among other things) here.

Leave a Reply

