Hello Again…I’m back from my adventure!

Guess what! One of our founding members has returned to us! She has been living in another state for a year and has returned wiser, happier and excited to share our writing (and life) experiences. So without further delay, here is Ali!

 

They say you can never go home again…They lie!

By Ali White

I say that home is the best place to return to. And I am always right! Just ask my husband. I returned with a new appreciation for my home, the people, the places, and my mountains that I took for granted. I knew that I loved my family and friends, but I didn’t realize how much until my return home. I left feeling that I was finally breaking free and coming into my own. I realize now that you can’t truly be yourself unless you are grateful for your past and the people that made you who you are. It is possible to find a new connection with yourself in a new place and I recommend taking ”me time” to everyone. But always, always go home at some point to see the vast difference between who you are and who you were. Me, I am content to stay home and experience the blending of my new life and my old life. So here is Ali’s list of crap that you should know that she learned while having an adventure!

  1. NEVER forget the sunscreen!
  2. Always have an exit strategy
  3. You should always be willing to sacrifice something for those you love
  4. Patience is not given it is learned
  5. Laughter is the best way to cope
  6. McDonald’s is McDonald’s everywhere you go so be careful
  7. You can never have too many rolls of toilet paper

Now having been home from my journey for a month I am settling in and getting comfy. My new family loves it here and my muse has returned with a vengeance. I am writing again and I am so happy to be rejoining my awesome compatriots in the guild. I look forward to sharing new paths and new ideas with everyone. So until next time Peace Out Homies!

This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , , , by loriking. Bookmark the permalink.

About loriking

Lori is a writer whose home is full. She has five children, a dog, a turtle, a lizard, five ducks, three chickens, and a husband providing her hours of entertainment, awareness, anxiety and pure joy. They also mess up her house quite a bit. Currently, her diet consists mostly of left over macaroni and cheese and peanut butter sandwiches which she refuses to let go to waste. Lori's favorite pastimes are hiking, swimming, reading and writing which she does with her fellow nerdy friends in a rather quirky, local writers group. You can find their fiction (among other things) here.

One thought on “Hello Again…I’m back from my adventure!

Leave a Reply

