Weird Cats I Know

There once was a cat,

Named Pickerie Pat,

Who didn’t believe in Santa.

There once was a cat,

A weird-o in fact,

Named I Like To Pee In My Pantsa.

Now one faithful day,

When these two cats met,

They met up with Pablo and Pattie Purr Pet.

What’s weird to you,

I think is fine.

Those cats are all mine.

 cats

By: Erin Jones: Hi! I’m Erin and I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE cats so much. When I got the idea of typing stories and stuff I couldn’t wait to type cat stories. But when I read a Dr. Seuss book that had the best little poems in it I couldn’t wait to type a cat poem. One crazy thing is I’m only 7 ½! Crazy, huh? So one day when I was working on my 2nd cat story I remembered the little poems and rhymes that made me want to write little poems and rhymes, too. Sense I couldn’t get cats and weird stuff off my mind I had to write a poem about cats. Bye!

This entry was posted in Children's Fire, Our Community of Writers and tagged , , , , , , , by loriking. Bookmark the permalink.

About loriking

Lori is a writer whose home is full. She has five children, a dog, a turtle, a lizard, five ducks, three chickens, and a husband providing her hours of entertainment, awareness, anxiety and pure joy. They also mess up her house quite a bit. Currently, her diet consists mostly of left over macaroni and cheese and peanut butter sandwiches which she refuses to let go to waste. Lori's favorite pastimes are hiking, swimming, reading and writing which she does with her fellow nerdy friends in a rather quirky, local writers group. You can find their fiction (among other things) here.

One thought on “Weird Cats I Know

  1. Wow Erin!! You must take after your mom because you are a great writer just like her! I have to admit I am not a cat lover, but I sure love your poem about cats!

Leave a Reply

